MOIN (Minimum Location Infrastructure)

Duration: 01.09.2018 - 31.12.2020
Project Leader:
Prof. Dr.-Ing Horst Hellbrück
Staff: Sven Ole Schmidt

Background

A producer stores his semi-finished and pre-products in a hall with numerous narrow aisles in between. Inside the production hall, there are also completely enclosed rooms (sanding, welding and painting booths). From semi-finished and pre-products, the final product is manufactured in several operations. In addition to retrieving the semi-finished and precursors, the entire production process should be automatically monitored, e.g. Determine buffer times. In order to perform an automatic tracking of the production process, the position of the semi-finished and pre-products, as well as the production order, must be retrievable at any time.
With traditional methods, such as barcode or passive RFID, complete tracking is only possible to a limited extent. In addition, these methods cause considerable manual overhead (permanent simultaneous scanning of object and position) and pose a high potential for errors by forgetting a scan. The object can no longer be located in this case.
Existing positioning systems based on radio runtime measurement require a large number of reference points. Due to the hall topology described, the corresponding infrastructure for radiolocation would have to be set up in each individual aisle in this case. A location within the enclosed spaces would be limited or not possible by shielding.

Objective

The result of this project is the development of a minimalist location system. In contrast to established location systems, the required infrastructure (reference points, server and processing hardware) is reduced to a minimum. For the design and application of the location system, a simulation and planning tool is developed.

The subproject Modeling and Algorithms (Modal) of the University of Applied Sciences Lübeck develops solutions for the algorithmic part of the location system.

Project Partners

 

Solcon

Gefördert durch:                    

Förderkennzeichen: ZF4186108BZ8

files/mflo/zim_4c_klein.jpg

MOIN (Minimale Ortungsinfrastruktur)

Laufzeit: 01.09.2018 - 31.12.2020
Leitung: Prof. Dr.-Ing Horst Hellbrück
Mitarbeiter: Sven Ole Schmidt

Hintergrund

Ein Produzent lagert seine Halbfertig- und Vorprodukte in einer Halle mit zahlreichen engen Regalgängen zwischen. Innerhalb der Produktionshalle befinden sich außerdem komplett abgeschlossene Räume (Schleif-, Schweiß- und Lackierkabinen). Aus den Halbfertig- und Vorprodukten wird in mehreren Arbeitsgängen das Endprodukt gefertigt. Neben dem Wiederauffinden der Halbfertig- und Vorprodukte soll der gesamte Produktionsprozess automatisch überwacht werden, um z.B. Pufferzeiten zu ermitteln. Um eine automatisches Tracking des Produktionsprozesses durchführen zu können, muss die Position der Halbfertig- und Vorprodukte sowie des Produktionsauftrags jederzeit abrufbar sein.
Mit herkömmlichen Verfahren, wie Barcode oder passiv RFID, ist eine lückenlose Verfolgung nur eingeschränkt möglich. Darüber hinaus verursachen diese Verfahren einen erheblichen manuellen Mehraufwand (permanentes gleichzeitiges Scannen von Objekt und Position) und bergen ein hohes Fehlerpotential durch das Vergessen eines Scans. Das Objekt kann in diesem Fall nicht mehr lokalisiert werden.
Bestehende Ortungssysteme auf Basis von Funklaufzeitmessung benötigen eine Vielzahl an Referenzpunkten. Durch die beschriebene Hallentopologie müsste in diesem Fall in jedem einzelnen Regalgang die entsprechende Infrastruktur zur Funkortung aufgebaut werden. Eine Ortung innerhalb der abgeschlossenen Räume wäre durch Abschirmungen nur eingeschränkt oder gar nicht möglich.

Ziel

Ergebnis dieses Projektes ist die Neuentwicklung eines Ortungssystems. Im Gegensatz zu etablierten Ortungssystemen, wird die dabei notwendige Infrastruktur (Referenzpunkte, Server und Verarbeitungshardware) auf ein Minimum reduziert. Zum Entwurf und Ausbringung des Ortungssystems wird ein Simulations- und Planungswerkzeug entwickelt.

Das Teilprojekt Modellierung und Algorithmen (Modal) der Technischen Hochschule Lübeck erarbeitet Lösungen für den algorithmischen Teil des Ortungssystems.

Projektpartner

 

Solcon

Gefördert durch:                    

Förderkennzeichen: ZF4186108BZ8

files/mflo/zim_4c_klein.jpg