Philipp Goldbach B.Sc.

Position Project Associate
Address TH Lübeck - University of Applied Sciences, Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences
Mönkhofer Weg 239
D-23562 Lübeck, Germany
Room: 18-2.14
Phone +49 (0)451 300-5348
E-Mail philipp.goldbach@th-luebeck.de

Interests

Since 01 April 2021, I have been a research assistant at the Competence Centre Communication - Systems - Applications (CoSA) at Lübeck University of Applied Sciences. During my Bachelor's degree, I specialised in software development for embedded systems. This allowed me to gain knowledge in the field of signal processing and digital technology and apply it in various projects in the field of the Internet of Things.

After graduating, I decided to apply the skills I had acquired in my Bachelor's degree to the digitalisation of the healthcare system and began my Master's degree in Medical Informatics at the University of Lübeck. I particularly enjoy the interdisciplinary collaboration with people from the healthcare sector and computer science in exciting projects on the topics of ambient care, nanonetworks or the AI-supported diagnosis of diseases.

I am particularly interested in software projects in the area of the Internet of Things and Ambient Computing, in which computer technology is integrated into the user environment and supports us in our everyday lives without us still perceiving them as technical objects. These include, in particular, applications in the area of Ambient Care, Wearable Computing and Ambient Assisted Living.

Tasks

At the moment, I am researching the implementation of AI systems in distributed systems in order to find useful applications for companies in Schleswig Holstein. The focus is on the development of an internet-based AI platform to make AI models publicly accessible, to transfer expertise and to collect ideas and suggestions for AI applications. At the same time, I would like to explain the keywords artificial intelligence in a comprehensible way and examine the opportunities and limits of this topic area.

CV

Akademische Entwicklung
 
since 2021 Research assistant at CoSA in the AI Hub Transfer project | TH-Lübeck
2018 – today M.Sc. Medical informatics | Universität zu Lübeck
2014 – 2018 B.Sc. Applied Computer Science | University of Applied Sciences Fulda

Berufliche Entwicklung

2020 – 2021 Research assistant at CoSA in the PASBADIA and MOIN project | TH-Lübeck
2018 Internship in the field of Connected Car & HiL Simulation | Porsche Engineering Services GmbH
2015 Research assistant in the field of sustainable data centres | University of Applied Sciences Fulda
2011 – 2014 Training as an IT specialist for system integration | tegut... gute Lebensmittel GmbH & Co. KG

Research Projects

Philipp Goldbach B.Sc.

Position Projektmitarbeiter
Adresse Technische Hochschule Lübeck, Fachbereich Elektrotechnik und Informatik
Mönkhofer Weg 239
D-23562 Lübeck, Germany
Room: 18-2.14
Phone +49 (0)451 300-5348
E-Mail philipp.goldbach@th-luebeck.de

Interessen

Seit dem 01. April 2021 bin ich wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter des Kompetenzzentrums Kommunikation - Systeme - Anwendungen (CoSA) der Technischen Hochschule Lübeck. Während meines Bachelorstudiums habe ich mich auf die Softwareentwicklung für eingebettete Systeme spezialisiert. Dadurch konnte ich Kenntnisse im Bereich der Signalverarbeitung und Digitaltechnik erlangen und in verschiedenen Projekten im Bereich des Internet der Dinge anwenden.

Nach meinem Abschluss entschied ich mich meine im Bachelorstudium erlangten Fähigkeiten für die Digitalisierung des Gesundheitssystems einzusetzen und begann an der Universität zu Lübeck mein Masterstudium der Medizinischen Informatik. Dabei gefällt mir besonders die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit mit Menschen aus dem Bereich des Gesundheitswesens und der Informatik in spannenden Projekten zu den Themen Ambient Care, Nanonetzwerke oder der KI-gestützen Diagnose von Erkrankungen.

Mich interessieren besonders Software-Projekte im Bereich der Internet der Dinge und Ambient Computing, bei denen Computertechnologie in die Nutzerumgebung integriert wird und uns im Alltag unterstützen, ohne dass wir sie noch als technische Objekte wahrnehmen. Dazu zählen insbesondere Anwendungen im Bereich Ambient Care, Wearable Computing und Ambient Assisted Living.

Aufgaben

Momentan erforsche ich die Implementierung von KI Systemen in verteilten Systemen, um nutzbringende Anwendungen für Unternehmen in Schleswig Holstein zu finden. Dabei steht die Entwicklung einer internetbasierten KI-Plattform im Vordergrund, um KI Modelle öffentlich zugänglich zu machen, Fachwissen zu transferieren und gemeinsam Ideen sowie Vorschläge für KI Anwendungen zu sammeln. Gleichzeitig möchte ich die Schlagworte Künstliche Intelligenz nachvollziehbar erläutern und die Chancen und Grenzen dieses Themenbereichs untersuchen.

Lebenslauf

Akademische Entwicklung
 
Seit 2021 Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter bei CoSA im Projekt KI-Hub-Transfer| TH-Lübeck
2018 – heute M.Sc. Medizinische Informatik | Universität zu Lübeck
2014 – 2018 B.Sc. Angewandte Informatik | Fachhochschule Fulda

Berufliche Entwicklung

2020 – 2021 Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft bei CoSA im Projekt PASBADIA und MOIN | TH-Lübeck
2018 Praktikum im Bereich Connected Car & HiL-Simulation | Porsche Engineering Services GmbH
2015 Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft im Bereich nachhaltiger Rechenzentren | Fachhochschule Fulda
2011 – 2014 Ausbildung zum Fachinformatiker für Systemintegration | tegut... gute Lebensmittel GmbH & Co. KG

Forschungsprojekte